About The Magnolia Library and Community Center

Mag.Lib.web1 - Copy

The Magnolia Library & Community Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit library managed by its Board of Directors and volunteers. MLCC is supported by fees from membership, fundraisers and generous donations.

MLCC has a rich history in Magnolia, having been founded by five summer residents in 1886. The current building was designed by Charles Cummings, a renowned Boston architect, built and opened in 1890. It was later renovated in 1968 and features the John Benotti Library and Reading Room, the Charles Jones Hall and the Edward C. Richardson Suite. With the help of donations and volunteers, the building is continuously being improved.

The second floor also includes the Frances Hines room, the home of the Magnolia Historical Museum.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets monthly to discuss and plan programs and events. If you wish to contact any of the Board members please email MLCC.

Our Board:
Donna Kecyk – President
Curt Henderson – Vice President
Bobbi Lemay- Treasurer
Alana Horne – Secretary
Chris Boucher
Rebecca Doyon
Bob Duncan
Sue McDermott
Rob Moran
Jamie O’Hara
Doug Shatford
Keith Shatford